Book Series Review: Insanity by Cameron Jace

If you enjoy the Alice in Wonderland story and have read the original tales by Lewis Carroll and not just seen the Disney movie, I would highly recommend this series.  The series is titled Insanity and is written by Cameron Jace.  He releases the books fairly quickly and they are so jam packed with intensity and excitement that I read the most recent two in three days (oops there goes my schoolwork).  Basically Cameron Jace has taken the main characters in the Alice story but has melded them into today’s world.  Alice is actually in an insane asylum with Professor Pillar (the Hookah smoking caterpillar) and they go on adventures in England to try to save the world.  Some of the Wonderland characters are good while others are horrible and some you don’t know which side they are on at all.  The Cheshire Cat, Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum, The Queen of Hearts, and the March Hare all make appearances.  51gtGxPjdtL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

I have never read a series quite like this before but it is amazing!  I would recommend the books for young adults who have read Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Alice Through the Looking Glass.   Check out the author’s website here: Cameron Jace

Photo from Amazon



Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Book Series Review: Insanity by Cameron Jace

  1. This book sounds really good! I am definitely going to check it out!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s